Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Millbrae Pancake House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kevencunha34 14 days ago

Bacon or Sausage & Eggs

I've been going to Millbrae Pancake House since I was 2 and now I'm taking my 2 year old here. Best breakfast I've ever had along with amazing service. It doesn't get better than this. I love this spot and my sons going to love this spot.

Bertamom 19 days ago

#1

Picked up some breakfast using the drive through set up during the coronavirus shelter in place mandate. Food was delicious, as usual, and service was fast. Thanks for making the effort to stay open - I know it's much more complicated right now! Love your Swedish pancakes, btw - one of my favorites.

Alejandramargaritaaguirre 25 days ago

Chocolate

Super fluffy and filling just with the short stack (3 massive pancakes). So many chooclate chips baked in and served with a generous serving of whipped cream. One of my favorite cheat meals.

Veromariee about 1 month ago

Apple Waffle

BEST APPLE WAFFLE!!! The apples were tart yet sweet. No syrup needed. :)

Nmelinez650 about 2 months ago

Corned Beef Hash & Eggs

I always order this with a side of hot links. Perfect breakfast after a good morning workout. Gives me a good jumpstart for my day.

Xavieriluminponce about 2 months ago

Buttermilk

Nothing beats the Millbrae Pancake House. I've been coming here for years and nothing beats their buttermilk pancakes. It's the perfect balance between fluffiness and texture, the taste is impeccable and the portions will definitely keep you happy.

Rwg924 about 2 months ago

California Omelet

One of my favorite breakfast dishes along with the swedish pancakes. Cooked just right, not runny or too well done. Fresh avocado makes a difference.

John 2 months ago

Bacon or Sausage & Eggs

Bacon and eggs and hash browns with side of pancakes...the best! Only problem I have occasionally is the eggs are not always cooked to order! "Over medium" Should not be "watery"...but occasionally cooks don't get it right. They correct the problem immediately and redo the order. The wait staff are great...especially love Mary!

Vguardado1112 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

Hands down one of the best places I've ever had chicken fried steak at! The gravy is delish and the steak is cooked and seasoned to perfection! Highly recommend

Bianca 3 months ago

Swedish

We eat here almost every week. We love the place so much that we even had our rehearsal dinner here. Everyone loved the food and some of our guests come here all the time now as well. The food is amazing, great service, really good value for your money. I love the chicken and waffles, best one I've tried. I can eat their Swedish pancakes every day. This is my go-to spot definitely.

Gold 4 months ago

Banana

I used to "enjoy" going to Denny's or iHOP and getting a classic American breakfast. Then I came here. Oh my gosh it's insane. This place is the world's best pancake house! I love the banana pancakes more than anything. I'd honestly eat them everyday if i could. Every morning they stack butter cups like TWO FEET HIGH thats how many people love this place. Service is quick and I love the cute diner atmosphere. My boyfriend gets the chili omelet which 1. is amazing, and 2. is the hugest thing I've ever seen?!? Hands down best breakfast place, everyone needs to try it once (you'll be back) :)

Mcarter 4 months ago

Cobb Salad

Tasty chicken on this salad. Very satisfying dish.

Mcarter 4 months ago

Hash Browns

Best hashbrowns on the peninsula! Crispy on the top, great potato flavor.

Mcarter 4 months ago

Vegetarian Omelet

Tried this for the first time yesterday. An assortment of fresh, crisp (but not too crisp) veggies in a thin (not too thick, NOT rubbery) omelette. A thing of beauty.

Mcarter 4 months ago

#4

Such a nice option to have fruit in your combo.

Mcarter 4 months ago

#1

Love that you can get toast OR pancakes OR biscuits and gravy. (Though how anyone can resist MPH's pancakes I haven't a clue.)

Mcarter 4 months ago

Three Pigs in A Blanket

The perfect food. Pancakes are a food group, right?

Rekstrand423 4 months ago

Veggie Scramble

I ordered the veggie scramble with cottage cheese instead of pancakes and had a delicious, healthy meal with my family. I love that whenever I come here I can always find low carb substitutes for my favorite dishes. The service is excellent and the ambiance is nice as well :)

Wattcop 5 months ago

Fried Chicken

This place has been popular for many years. I always get a great meal here. I really like their fried chicken.

Lekili78 5 months ago

#3

I know everyone is usually all about 'thick/fluffy' waffles...but this made me float back to my childhood, sitting in my grandma's kitchen. The waffle was PERFECTION! and the bacon was on point! If you are a true 'old school' waffle lover, this is a MUST have!

Lindadg 17 days ago

Swedish

Everything here is good, but the Swedish pancakes are the tops, with the lingonberry butter, etc. Yummy! I've been coming here since I was a little girl in the early 70's. Anytime my friends/family and I want to go to a special place, this is the place we pick. This and Toto's pizza. *:) Love the Pancake House!

Pluposf32 21 days ago

#1

Our family has been going to the Pancake House for Easter over 57 years!! It is a family tradition even before I was born! It is the only place that I know for Easter and I love it, we enjoy seeing everybody Through The Years who work there and we often go back even during the year!! We love you and thank you for being part of our family!

Acacia0217 26 days ago

#1

I've had a lot of things on the menu but this is my go to. Eggs are always cooked exactly how I order them and the pancakes are amazing. I always add a side of hash browns to my order as well.

Jjrushford about 1 month ago

#2

Awesome breakfast, there is no-better place in all of America to have breakfast!

Shea05 about 2 months ago

#4

Terrific varieties of menu items and everything comea our perfect.

1lilsquirt about 2 months ago

#1

My geandfather and grandmother use to pick us up on sunday mornings to have breakfast at the Millbrae Pancake House, back in the 1970's. I would have pigs in blankets and my brothers would have the apple pancake. I remember that panxake would fill the whole plate. My grandmother alway had the german pancake. This was our familys favorite place for breakfast. Everything was so so delicious.

Rwg924 about 2 months ago

Patty Melt

All time fave when I feel like a burger. Nothing beats a good melt when the cheese is gooey and the meat is cooked to order.

Jazziev 3 months ago

Chicken Fried Steak & Eggs

My absolute favorite breakfast place in all of Bay Area. I've gathered my friends from all over to have a good meal here and they never come out disappointed. This place is always busy but the service makes the wait worth while! My husband and I always share the chicken fried steak with a side of hash browns and swedish pancakes-- we share because that meal alone is good enough for two! It's always crunchy, meaty, and the gravy all over is just the perfect addition of thick on a layer of meat. YOU can never go wrong with swedish pancakes (only place I've ever gotten those kind of pancakes!!) My kids love there chocolate chip pancakes with a side of milk shakes each. THEY HAVE THE THICKEST AND YUMMIEST MILKSHAKES FOR $5!!! Where can you get that! 10/10 worth the wait and even so, the wait is no more than 15 minutes since food comes out nice and warm within a few minutes of ordering :)

Budman9038 3 months ago

Bangers & Eggs

Everything was so good and very filling!

Selenatorbella 3 months ago

Chili Omelet

I've been to a bunch of breakfast places before, however, Millbrae Pancake House is by far the best! It feels like home. The omelet is one of my favorite dishes, but I also enjoy the classic burger.

Mcarter 4 months ago

Grilled Pork Chops

This dish made me so happy. Reminded me of the pork chop dinners my grandma used to make (with more tender pork chops--sorry Grandma!)

Mcarter 4 months ago

Bowl of Fresh Fruit

My husband orders a side of fruit with his meal every time we come. No canned fruit cocktail at MBH!

Mcarter 4 months ago

Mushroom Omelet

Love the simplicity of this omelette, when you're in the mood for something on the lighter side.

Mcarter 4 months ago

California Omelet

This omelette is the bomb, what a combination of tastes and textures. Perfect.

Mcarter 4 months ago

#3

I second the previous reviewer! So happy to know where I can go for sweet, thin, crispy waffles: THESE are waffles, not those thick spongy things.

Mcarter 4 months ago

Blueberry

Crunchy waffle and sweet sweet blueberries. Add a couple links of sausage and some bacon and--Bob's yer uncle!

Mcarter 4 months ago

Golden Brown Waffle

Love these thin, crispy waffles! Enough of the fat doughy Belgian waffles you get everywhere these days! I get blueberries on them, add some bacon, an egg or two--so delish.

Judy 4 months ago

Swedish

I have been going here for years. First with my parents and then every Sunday with my husband. Although I currently live in Arizona I dream of the Millbrae Pancake House and found it difficult to chose 1 item off an amazing breakfast menu. When you come on Sunday it looks like a long wait, but they seat you and serve you lightening fast. The Eggs Benedict, Spanish Omelet, and Swedish Pancakes are my top three. And lets not forget the whipped butter. If there is one place that I miss from my life in San Francisco, it's the Millbrae Pancake House.

T 5 months ago

Corned Beef Hash & Eggs

This is our all time favorite breakfast place, as we have been coming here for so many years! We can always count on the food consistently being tasty, hitting the right spot in my stomach! This family friendly establishment is met with attentive staff, food that satisfies the cravings, and quick turn around in tables making the wait so worth it! Cheers to many decades here serving our local community! My husband is picking up food from here as we speak.

Ravelox 5 months ago

Apple

I absolutely love this dish...I ask for the whipped cream on the side so that I can dip my apple pancakes into it. Honestly, I also love the Vegetarian California Omelet. the Californian Omelet and the Chocolate Pancakes too. I love how friendly the staff are, so warm and welcoming, service is fast and always tastes fantastic, and the Millbrae Pancake House has a nice homey vibe. This is the one place we absolutely always promise to bring our friends and family to when they are visiting from overseas (they actually request to come here, because they've either heard from us how good it is or we've already brought them here and they ask to come back again!)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA